

# **Officer Appointments Committee**

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 21 FEBRUARY 2024 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

#### **Present**:

Cllr Richard Clewer (Chairman), Cllr Jane Davies (Substitute), Cllr Carole King (Substitute), Cllr Gordon King (Substitute), and Cllr Laura Mayes (Vice-Chairman)

## 1 Apologies

It was noted that Cllr Sam Pearce-Kearney was appointed as a Member of the Committee by Full Council on 20 February 2024 in place of the late Cllr Bob Jones MBE.

Apologies were received from Cllrs Sam Pearce-Kearney, Ashley O'Neill, and Derek Walters.

Cllr Pearce-Kearney was substituted by Cllr Gordon King, Cllr O'Neill was substituted by Cllr Jane Davies, and Cllr Walters was substituted by Cllr Carole King.

## 2 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 6 October 2023 were received, and it was,

## Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as a true and correct record.

## 3 **Declaration of Interests**

There were no declarations.

## 4 Chairman's Announcements

There were no announcements.

#### 5 **Public Participation**

There were no statements or questions submitted.

### 6 **Urgent Items**

There were no urgent items.

## 7 Exclusion of the Public

It was.

#### **Resolved:**

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute Number 8 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act, and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

## 8 Appointment of Director of Commissioning

The Committee undertook an interview process for the appointment of the role of Director, Commissioning.

The appointment would be for a two-year fixed contract period.

It was then,

#### **Resolved:**

To appoint Alison Elliott as Director of Commissioning.

(Duration of meeting: 1.40 pm - 2.30 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kieran Elliott of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718504, e-mail kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114 or email communications@wiltshire.gov.uk